Installing the Desktop Experience feature in Windows Server 2012

Today I was installing OneNote 2013 on my Windows Server 2012 R2 test lab and during the installation the setup prompted me to enable the Desktop Experience feature in Windows Server 2012 for the OneNote 2013 to work.

So I opened the Windows Server Server Manager and opened the Add roles and Features wizard, when the wizard reached the features page for my surprise I could not find the desktop experience feature. After searching for a couple of minutes found out that its under the User Interface and Infrastructure feature

Server Manager

Leave a Reply

